krotelectric.blogg.se

Mac system preferences input output
Mac system preferences input output












mac system preferences input output

I cannot say whether it will work on earlier versions of OS X. My updated script should work on Lion and Mountain Lion. Relying on the hint comments here, I have updated the scripts in that hint to address my desire for changing sound preferences. I wanted to be able to change the Sound preferences back and forth using Control Plane.Ĭontrol Plane does offer the capability, however, to run any application when it detects that have arrived at or have left a particular location.

mac system preferences input output

At home, I use my MacBook without a second display. In my case, I have a Thunderbolt Display at work, which has built-in speakers and a built-in microphone.

#Mac system preferences input output mac#

One capability that is not available in Control Plane is the ability to change Sound preferences when you move your Mac from one place to another. Control Plane offers a lot of built in capability to change settings on your Mac based on arriving or leaving a location, and I recommend it highly if you regularly move your Mac among different working environments. Control Plane uses various criteria (e.g., IP address, WiFi network name, etc.) to determine your location. I use Control Plane to manage various preference differences among the different locations (work, home, travel) where I use my MacBook. This hint updates this hint which provides an AppleScript that changes the sound input or sound output device selection.














Mac system preferences input output